Meet Abe, he's a dinosaur (I think) that can fly, use social media, and e-mail like a boss! Abe has somehow traveled to the present day in order to show us things from the past. 

This sounds like the beginning of a horrible abc family movie right? I mean who wants to relive the past? No one in their right mind wants to go back to high school, except for the part where your parents pay for nearly everything. I digress.... anyways Abe is the fun little mascot for a newish app called "timehop." This app allows you to connect various social media accounts and generates a daily update based on what you posted on that date in the past. 

I've been using this for probably about a month and it's almost comical to see what I put on Facebook 6 years ago! Life was so dramatic at 16. This should probably be mandatory for children so that when they decide to like their parents again and deny ever being an emotional teenager we can just pull up their app and give them a daily reminder of how "fun" they were. ;)

What would really make this app are two things: 

1. If it could incorporate MySpace. Can you imagine if it showed what your oh-so-cool playlist was, who your "top friends" were, or what emo bulletin post you made each day? I'd get quite the kick out of that. 
2. If it could remember my myspace account info so I could connect it. 
**BONUS** Xanga, the OG of social media.

Anyways, this app is 100% fun and free. So if you're like me and enjoy laughing at the old you, download it and start time traveling. If you figure out how to know what you're going to post in the future, please enlighten the rest of us!

Until next time...

Taylor



Leave a Reply.