Well folks it's Friday, cue Rebecca Black, and because I don't feel like cleaning and both girls are in bed (or at least trying to be in bed) I'm going to do my first recap of the week's reality shows! Caution the amount and quality of reality television that I watch is probably unhealthy... don't judge. 

Let's start with The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. I'll ask the question I'm sure every one is thinking. What did Brandi say about Adrienne?! I mean really, what is so bad that you're willing to start a lawsuit about it? Also I need to note that I am Team Kyle. I always have that one person who's my favorite and for Beverly Hills it's Kyle... and Lisa, mainly because I've always wanted an British accent. I feel like they both try to be the voice of reason and are definitely the most level headed. Well as level headed as gagillionaires can be. 

I know 80% of this is staged, but I like to pretend that all these people really hang out and make a scene in public every other day. And can we talk about Yolanda's fridge for second? Holy cow that thing is crazy! Who thinks of the things these people put in their houses? This week I loved that Mauricio finally spoke up about how dumb this Brandi/Adrienne thing is. I'm surprised it took so long since they ruined his work event. I would have put in my two cents a long time ago. And last but not least, did anyone else find Taylor, Brandi, and Camille a little creepy at the dinner? They're pep-talk about being single and 40 was just odd. You live in Beverly Hills how hard can life be?

Up Next, The Bachelor. I promised myself I was done after Emily, but I think Sean is just the sweetest thing and I'm really not sure how he's single. Does he never leave his house? Is he Catfishing us and he's actually a robot controlled by a 900lbs. woman that lives with her 87 cats? Speaking of Catfish, I really think Manti Te'o knew his girlfriend was fake a long time ago.. just saying. Anyways, while I think the Bachelor/Bachelorette franchise is pretty trashy I can't help but watch. I know it can work, very rarely, but it's almost guaranteed that the couple won't last and why are we surprised? They spend a few weeks together with cameras around the whole time and are forced to propose talk about pressure!

 I'm also not sure why so many crazy people are let on there and why the producers don't warn them once the psychosis appears. I know it makes for great tv, but I want a love story! Am I right America? This year we have Tierra and apparently Amanda vying for the crazy slot, I also feel like Desiree could end up on this boat. As for my favorites, I like Sarah and Kacie, mainly because they seem to be the most normal and I like their stories. Ya know, exactly what ABC wants us to do. I really enjoyed Sarah and Sean's date and I like that he doesn't seem to be bothered by her having one arm. Way to go Sean! Kacie is just fun to me and I feel like she came there for the right reason so hopefully they can stay out of the friendzone. 

This is probably Bryan's favorite... Teen Mom 2. I have to say I like the original girls better, but this is what we're left with. A few things from this week: 1. How sad was it that Chelsea's dog died? Yes it should have been on a leash but I can't imagine seeing one of my pups being attacked. :( 2. I'm glad Leah didn't fall for Corey's trap. I really wanted them to work out in the beginning but his reasoning for coming back around was only because he saw how happy she is. Spoiler alert, because this season was filmed so long ago we now know that Leah married Jeremy and it seems like they all get along so good for them. (I am still holding out for Maci and Ryan to get back together though.) 

3. Man Kailyn makes me sad. I can't imagine not having your mom around. As a girl your mom is your best friend and from what they've said she's always been more interested in her boyfriends than Kailyn which is sad. I sure hope they can work things out. 4. Janelle..... she makes my blood boil, but we won't get into that. How many times can this girl move?! I've stopped counting now and next week they show her friend moving out. Hey Janelle find the common denominator of your issues and for the sake of your cute little boy get some help. 

Bryan's second favorite, Dance Moms! Okay this show is getting waaay too fake. Obviously the only reason Abby can get all these great dancers to come to her studio is because everyone knows who she is and that they'll be on TV if they do. Why else would parents drag their children across the country to audition for her? I am glad to see that Maddie has a little bit of competition though, she's sweet but I do want to see someone else win. I love Chloe and always feel so bad for how Abby treats her and this week was no exception, she was totally set up to fail. As for the mom's I think Holly is the bees knees. I think she handles almost every situation perfectly, she should run for president! Holly 2016!!

Bonus!!!
This isn't a reality show but how awesome was Grey's Anatomy this week? I LOVE that they are getting back to their roots of being funny with the right balance of seriousness. It was so depressing for awhile, hopefully this season won't end with some extremely unlikely tragedy. I was pretty much boohooing when Mark died, so I can't handle any more. I'm glad Meredith finally told everyone she's pregnant and I hope this one works out! I'm also happy that Owen and Christina are getting along but I wish they were still married... maybe they'll get re-married? Who knows. And how about McDreamy's ping pong skills? Hopefully he'll be operating soon and the rumors of him leaving the show aren't true! Not much to say about Grey's other than I'm happy they're heading in a more fun direction even though I'm sure it will be depressing again soon enough. 

Well friends, that's all I've got. The Thunder is on and it's getting close. My boys need me! 

Thunder Up
Taylor Out!



Leave a Reply.