Hi friends! It's been too long since my last post. The Ketron's have been busy busy busy with lots of exciting things going on. 

Since my last update we have survived not one but TWO snowpocalypse's (that's Okie talk for a single snowflake touching the earth.) I must say I was pretty convinced the second storm was going to turn our neighborhood into a winter wonderland. There was a full week of tv coverage preparing us for the end of life as we know it. All day on doomsday it was weather non-stop.... which is appreciated until we get a whole 1 millimeter of snow instead of 2-4 inches. While disappointing this is not unusual for Oklahoma. Our unofficial state motto is "if you don't like the weather just wait a few minutes... it will change."

Recently my mom and I took Izzy to see Choctaw High School's production of Beauty and the Beast. I love going back to my old school to see their musicals. They really do get better every year, and this was by far the best I've seen! I was so excited to take Izzy for the first time, but was also nervous. Even though she loves the movie she's still a wiggle worm and likes to provide commentary about what she's seeing/doing. We made sure to tell her what was expected of her and how much fun we were going to have. She couldn't wait to go. Once we got into the big theatre she started to get a little uneasy, but as soon as the show opened with all the bright colors and familiar music she was a little less anxious. And then she saw Belle. I wish I could explain the excitement that gave her! We still struggled with being still and quiet, but she was truly captivated by the performance. In her words "it was so amazing!" 

Elly has had some new experiences recently as well. She has learned to roll from her back to stomach, and just yesterday rolled from her stomach to her back. I was thrilled to see her doing some tummy time because it's been a real struggle for her since she has acid reflux. She's also been sleeping so much better night! We were down to only one wake up but now she'll sleep for anywhere from 8.5-12 hours a night. Bryan and I are glad to be out of the sleepless nights stage, although I probably just jinxed us! And lastly, we took Elly to the zoo for the first time this week. She slept most of the time but the rest of us had fun and she got a little purple monkey out of the deal! 

So that's what we've been up to! I'll do my best to not go on a hiatus again, and hopefully I'll have something interesting to write about again soon. 

Until next time...

Taylor
Kandice
4/2/2013 08:36:31 am

Hey Taylor! I nominate
d you for the Liebster Award! Check it out and if you have time, do it!
http://thestartofsomethinggood2010.blogspot.com/2013/04/liebster-award.html

Reply



Leave a Reply.